Roasted Spicy Garbanzo Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Dry and not nearly as flavorful as I expected after reading the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My two year-old ate these faster than I could put them on his plate! I cut down a bit on the "spicy" part, but other than that made as directed. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I didn't bake this in the oven due to lack of time. I made it on top of the stove using the same ingredients except for the olive oil and the roasted garlic. I used dried minced garlic instead. That is why I only gave it four stars. It was delicious. I will be making this again but just the way the recipe is written and then I decide which way I like it best. Thank you for this great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was good , I added extra spice which made it a bit too spicy .....I should have just followed the recipe! Very flavorful and a great addition to our greek inspired dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
These were tasty. I may have done something wrong though because they were not crunch at all. I'm not sure if they should be. But, these are nice as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These were fun, and super easy. Make a double batch, cause they are a great, crunchy snack that will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I was nervous this would be too garlic-y, but the taste is delicious! I added about 1/4tsp coriander as well. I baked mine in a small glass pyrex dish and the beans stayed a little soft, making the texture and flavor enjoyable. This is a great fiber-rich food for any gluten-free dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
yummy. i might play with the spices a bit for more flavour, but very good as a snack. i like them leftover cold, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States