Roasted Spaghetti Squash with Asparagus and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious and filling! Husband and I agreed this needs more goat cheese next time. Served as an entree but would also make an excellent side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious! The goat cheese melts right in to the squash, giving it a great flavor. A good way to get someone to try goat cheese who may be reluctant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
So good and easy! I used a shallot instead of the onion and skipped the thyme, also added walnuts. This will be in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Excellent dish. I'll make this again for sure but I may make the asparagus on the side or cook it until softer - I found the crunch of the asparagus took away from the squash. Loved the goat cheese with this! I roasted the squash yesterday and just wrapped it and kept in the fridge. I don't think roasting the squash added much to the dish - to save time, a person could steam it in the microwave, cut-side down in a bit of water in a baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was delicious. I skipped the thyme and added some pine nuts I had on hand. This recipe would be great as is. But it's also extremely forgiving. So if you've got extra vegetables you need to use up, just toss them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I was very sloppy with the measurements and this still turned out delicious! Like others, I used feta just because I had it on hand. Next time I think I'll try adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a great recipe! Left out the goat cheese only because I didn't have any. Still had a great taste. Added in some sliced turkey sausage for my meat lovers and made a great one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great! Easy to prepare. Simple ingredients making complex flavors. Didn't have goat cheese, used feta and Parmesan instead. Didn't have broth, used a little water. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This dish was a hit with everyone in my family. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! The goat cheese was what made it over the top for us. I will make this again and will double it so there is a chance for some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I made it exactly as the directions said-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States