Roasted Salmon with Orange-Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
this recipe was great. the salmon was tender and juicy and had a great flavor. i reserved some of the o.j. mixture and added a touch of soy sauce and toasted sesame seeds to serve on the side with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I have a very limited time to cook dinner and this was incredibly fast and easy. While the OJ was cooling, I made rice as side dish. Good recipe if you are not an expert cooking fish. Even if you overcook the salmon (like I did) the glaze is sauce-like and compensates for overcooking. Has a strong citrus taste so I recommend adding more ginger to counteract the sweetness. Will make again without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Wonderful simple, simple, simple 5 star salmon recipe. My wife & I eat twice a week so it can get pretty boring, but this recipe surprised us. Great citrus, tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Very ymmy! Simple and easy, we will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This stuff is great! I was looking for new and exciting ways to fix Salmon, this one was definitely a keeper. The mix of flavors is fantastic, and it smells great cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Great recipe. I seared the salmon first on both sides with a little sesame oil and halved the cooking time. Turned it out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
i thought this was awesome. and so easy! i had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic (which i toned down w/ a touch of maple syrup) and grated dried ginger instead of fresh. i also added one small clove of minced garlic to (forgive me) kick it up a notch. i served it on a bed of cashew/ginger fried rice and drizzled the rest of the orange sauce on top with some toasted sesame seeds. fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
simply great, and as always i change the recipe a little bit and turn out terrific, i used equal parts of orange juice and balsamic vinegar so it was 1/2 cup of orange juice and 1/2 of balsamic also 2 teaspoons of fresh ginger and 3 tbs of brown sugar put everything to boil for a while i use it for salmon chicken, meat everything always keep it in my fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This is our favorite salmon recipe. The fresh ginger blends nicely with the vinegar and orange juice. The sauce is thin, but delicious. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Best salmon recipe I've found. I microwave mine on medium power for 8 minutes. Add minced cilantro/garlic to sauce, if desired. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States