Roasted Salmon with Orange-Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This is our favorite salmon recipe. The fresh ginger blends nicely with the vinegar and orange juice. The sauce is thin, but delicious. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
simply great, and as always i change the recipe a little bit and turn out terrific, i used equal parts of orange juice and balsamic vinegar so it was 1/2 cup of orange juice and 1/2 of balsamic also 2 teaspoons of fresh ginger and 3 tbs of brown sugar put everything to boil for a while i use it for salmon chicken, meat everything always keep it in my fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Wonderful simple, simple, simple 5 star salmon recipe. My wife & I eat twice a week so it can get pretty boring, but this recipe surprised us. Great citrus, tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I thought this would be a little more flavorful. I could hardly taste the OJ at all. It was really easy though, and healthy too. I added two garlic cloves. I made Cashew Raisin Rice Pilaf from this site (w/dried cranberries and brown rice) and steamed broccoli to go with it. It was a nice meal. This isn't a bad recipe, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I liked how this turned out. I did cook the glaze a bit longer to get it to thicken a bit. The orange juice gave it a different flavor. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Very nice flavor--the citrus blends nicely with the salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavor was present, but very mild for me. I thought I could get the sauce to thicken up, but I failed. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
i thought this was awesome. and so easy! i had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic (which i toned down w/ a touch of maple syrup) and grated dried ginger instead of fresh. i also added one small clove of minced garlic to (forgive me) kick it up a notch. i served it on a bed of cashew/ginger fried rice and drizzled the rest of the orange sauce on top with some toasted sesame seeds. fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This was the best salmon recipe I've made so far. I used a little cornstarch to thicken the OJ quicker. I followed a prior review and added soy sauce & sesame seeds to the remaining sauce. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Sauce was rather strong and sharp, but generally the recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States