Roasted Sage Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great tasting broccoli recipe. If my mom had made broccoli like this when I was growing up I actually would have eaten it instead of feeding it to the indiscriminate dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Absolutely my new go to recipe for roasted broccoli. Followed the recipe to a T. Love the sage with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I'm not a fan of broccoli, but this recipe was really good. I love how it comes out crispy and the sage really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
So healthy and yummy! Much to my dismay, I didn't have fresh sage leaves. I substituted with rubbed sage and 2 fresh pressed garlic cloves. It worked perfectly. Who knew that sage could impart such a wonderful flavor to roasted broccoli?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was amazing! I will forever make broccoli this way and can't wait to have others try it! The purple onion and sage made a great flavor combo for the broccoli and the texture was yummy! The only thing I didn't do, and would do next time, is to toss all ingredients in a bowl first and mix well. I found that drizzling olive oil over the broccoli made some pieces over bake in spots that the olive oil didn't hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wow, the fresh sage makes this sooo good. I thought it was a little salty, but still yummy. I had some chickpeas I needed to get rid of so I added those to the pan which I would definitely do again. I would make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
There's bad broccoli, and this wasn't bad. But it just wasn't great at all. I wanted to be wowed, but it was... eh. Not a terrible amount of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! I will make this again and again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was so good! I used fresh broccoli and ground sage because that is what I had. The flavor was light, but so tasty and it didn't overpower the natural yummyness of the broccoli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use fresh sage from my herb garden and decided to try this. It is so good! I used fresh broccoli so I can control size of broccoli florets. I don't like the stems. I have made this three times now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States