Roasted Rosemary Onion Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazing! Served with BBQ salmon and steak and a salad. My dinner guests raved about them. Didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very delicious... next time I'll add the seasoning as I go so I don't put too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These were great I added a little garlic and a teaspoon of lemon juice, and whala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sativa Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great side dish idea for a perfectly grilled steak. If anything, use kosher salt(always), olive oil instead of vegetable and add a clove or two of minced garlic. And for the reviewer who said it was too bland here's a simple solution..some finishing salt. Duh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stageright625

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
For a more elegant presentation I used small new potatoes cut in half cross-wise, and topped each golden brown half with a teeny dollop of sour cream and a small leaf of fresh thyme. I wanted the cut side nice and golden brown so I placed them on my cookie sheet cut side down and didn't turn. Also, I used pure olive oil (not extra virgin) rather than vegetable oil and omitted the onion. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Was actually a pretty bland recipe though i had high hopes for it. Might try adding garlic to it. Adjusting seasoning types/amounts may help. Not sure if it's worth fiddling with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I loved these. The kids say they are just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
One of my favorite recipes I've tried here. This is going into heavy rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very tasty and simple to make. My daughter was not a big fan of roasted potatoes but now she.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy! Everyone loved them! I will be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States