Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
The marinade is delicious. I made this dish for a company dinner and everyone loved it, esp. the veggies (I used onions, yellow peppers, broccoli, carrots, and tomatoes). I used 6 large chicken breasts and cooked the chicken and veggies for 40 minutes. Was anyone else concerned about putting the veggies in the marinade after the raw chicken? I was, so I made 2 separate marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This was so good! I used whatever veggies I had on hand (carrots, green bell pepper, onion, broccoli) and they came out delicious. The veggies were crisp, flavorful, and browned. The cooking time was right on target. I've been instructed by my hubby to burn broccoli more often since it tastes great! The chicken was very tender. This will be my marinade/coating of choice for roasted veggies from now on. Maybe fresh rosemary next time since the dry kind didn't soften much. I want some more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I used cut up boneledssd chicken breasts and added sliced mushrooms for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Delicious. Use whichever vegetables you prefer and change them regularly for variety. Left overs heat up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I used a whole roasting chicken for this recipe. I would recommend baking the whole chicken at 375 for about 20 minutes per pound and covering with foil for the first 30 minutes. The marinade is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Absolutely the best recipe I have tried in ages, this will definitely be my marinade of choice. Any vegetables can be used. Recipe was quick and easy, a very attractive meal when completed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
GREAT RECIPE! this recipe was easy to make. it was wonderfully flavored and even better 2 days later. I recomend cutting the carrots up smaller so they are more tender when cooked. A great side dish w/ this is rosemary/garlic mashed potatoes and roasted white corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I am a grad student and am on a low budget, and so I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts because it was a lot cheaper, and it definitely worked as well. I also used frozen florentine veggies, and though it turned out great, I can imagine how fresh veggies would taste a lot better. Definitely a quick and easy meal - something a college student like me would appreciate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This chicken came out AWESOME! And the veggies...great too! Used ground red pepper though (didn't have flakes) and I used yellow and orange peppers instead; added a great sweetness to the already terrific marinade and nice colors for presentation. The boss even loved it!!! Thanks, Sandy! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
this is so good! i toss the vegetables in the marinade first, then put them in the oven. that way i can marinate the chicken for twenty minutes before putting it in the oven with the vegetables. another twenty minutes later everything is perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States