Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I took the suggestion of another member and made two seperate marinades as raw chicken marinade for vegetables doesn't sit well with me. I also cut up the chicken which worked well. I served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYMELIS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
The flavor was good but not intense enough. I marinated the chicken for about an hour and it was still not enough. Also, I think it will help to sprinkle chicken with salt and pepper before marinating. Vegetables were good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Having never roasted anything before, I didn't know any tricks or secrets so I read the reviews. I made two separate marinades since I didn't like the idea of the raw chicken in with my vegetables. I cooked the veggies (carrots, onions, mushrooms and potatoes) first for 15 minutes, then added the chicken and cooked for another 20 minutes. The veggies are not cooked at all except for the mushrooms, which are shrivelled and black! The chicken is tender but on the sour side. I think maybe I put in a bit too much balsamic. I'm the only one who will eat it out of our family of 6. Sorry, but I don't think I'll try this again. I was hoping for more of a dry roasted Tuscan-type dinner but this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Pretty good. I made 2 batches of the marinade as others suggested & I think that was a good call. Next time I will lighten up on the vinegar a little. Otherwise, tasty & versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I wasn't crazy about this. Many reviewers suggested making two batches of marinade, and I tried that - but that may have been my mistake. There was way, way, way too much Rosemary in this dish. I'm giving it three stars because the chicken came out delicously moist, and the time/temperature were *perfect* for roasting veggies. I did marinate the chicken for about 20 minutes while the veggies were in the oven. If I cut back on the Rosemary (maybe just stick with one batch of marinade) this might be a 5-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was yummy...but it did not blow me away. Very fresh and healthy. I added more garlic to the recipe and omitted the carrots. I also substituited zuchinni for the eggplant since my husband hates eggplant. It turned out great. I think that it would have been a 5 star if it were to be marinated a little longer...but I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was excellent -- even though I forgot to add the rosemary the first time I made it! The flavor was wonderful both ways, though. The vegetables get SO sweet when they are roasted like this! I reduced the amount of oil slightly, as I don't think it really needs that much, and I cut the chicken into chunks to absorb more of the marinade and also cook faster. And of course, I tripled the garlic. To prevent cross-contamination from the chicken, I tossed the veggies in a bag with some of the marinade spooned in, and then poured the rest over the chicken. The recommendation to cook the veggies while the chicken was marinating worked out perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Marinated the chicken and vegis (left out eggplant)together. Added salt,pepper I spread the vegi's on a Pyrex and after 15 minutes of cooking spread the chicken on top. It looked beautiful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Wonderful, easy recipe! Like many other reviews, I doubled the marinade recipe and marinated the chicken for about 20 minutes. I will definately make this again and I think it would work well with whatever veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
What a wonderful dish! I’m glad I took other readers advice and made two batches of the marinade (one for the chicken and one for the veggies). My husband doesn’t like eggplant, so I used broccoli in its place. I baked the veggies for 15 minutes while I marinated the chicken, then added the chicken and cooked it all together for another 20 minutes. Perfection! Yummy and moist chicken. I accidentally used only 1 tsp of dried rosemary (versus the 1 TBS it asks for) and I thought it was plenty. The only addition I made to the marinade was by adding a little bit of salt. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States