Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I am not a big fan of this recipe - it just seems like a lot of the same flavor. In fact, I would say that I am not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this dish! I've made it for about 5 years, and I keep coming back to it over and over for its great flavor and simplicity. Sometimes I don't even use the red-pepper flakes because I feel they take away from the rest of the flavors and add an unnecessary level of spiciness. I've found that the veggies can easily be substituted - any hearty vegetable that stands up to roasting works well, like zucchini, squash, or broccoli, but I would never take away the carrots or red bell peppers which add so much to the flavor. I also sometimes add some roasted or boiled red potatos to fill out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Healthy, and looks nice. I used expensive balsamic vinegar and maybe the intensity threw it off or something -- it just tasted like all balsamic vinegar and I couldn't appreciate the rosemary. It was a little too spicy for my kids (6 and 9), so I'd probably cut down on the red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was a good marinade. It is only getting four stars because I think the chicken needs to marinate for a longer time. I marinated the chicken for 30 minutes and the flavor still was not infused into the chicken the way my husband and I enjoy our meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong or just don't like balsamic vinegar but I did not care for this. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was super good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. The chicken has a nice tangey and sweet taste thanks to the balsamic vinegar. And the rosemary isn't that bad if you have it fresh! Why not 5 stars? When rosemary isn't fresh it can get disturbing to be eating the hard twigs of rosemary and adding more vegetables wouldn't be to bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stijn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
It smelled and looked delicious, but that's as far as I would go with the compliments. I have definitely had a lot better. I wasn't crazy about the taste it was very boring. The only thing that saved this dish was the homemade mashed potatoes and gravy that I paired with it. The rest of the family was not big on it either. I won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The veggies were mushier than I would have liked. I wouldn't put them in for as long. Other than that, the flavor was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I followed the tips from the review by jingo55jo. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States