Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was a good marinade. It is only getting four stars because I think the chicken needs to marinate for a longer time. I marinated the chicken for 30 minutes and the flavor still was not infused into the chicken the way my husband and I enjoy our meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong or just don't like balsamic vinegar but I did not care for this. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was super good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. The chicken has a nice tangey and sweet taste thanks to the balsamic vinegar. And the rosemary isn't that bad if you have it fresh! Why not 5 stars? When rosemary isn't fresh it can get disturbing to be eating the hard twigs of rosemary and adding more vegetables wouldn't be to bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stijn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
It smelled and looked delicious, but that's as far as I would go with the compliments. I have definitely had a lot better. I wasn't crazy about the taste it was very boring. The only thing that saved this dish was the homemade mashed potatoes and gravy that I paired with it. The rest of the family was not big on it either. I won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The veggies were mushier than I would have liked. I wouldn't put them in for as long. Other than that, the flavor was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I followed the tips from the review by jingo55jo. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe and this is a new favorite for my boyfriend. I nixed the carrots and added more garlic to my liking. The chicken comes out juicy & tender, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was great! I made it for my boyfriend and I for a quick weekday meal and it was delicious, more than what I expected. I used a good quality balsamic vinegar, and that really added to the taste. I also agree with another user on this site that 1 Tbs is too much rosemary. Too much makes it taste like a Christmas tree! I cut it down to 1 tps and it was perfect. I also seperated the marinade: tossed some with the vegetables and some marinated with the chicken for about 20 minutes in the refrigerator. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe...ok, I couldn't make it without changing some of it. I added baby bella mushrooms and a small zuchhini, increased the garlic to 2 cloves and used fresh rosemary(from my garden) and served it on brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States