Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
this is so good! i toss the vegetables in the marinade first, then put them in the oven. that way i can marinate the chicken for twenty minutes before putting it in the oven with the vegetables. another twenty minutes later everything is perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
What a wonderful dish! I’m glad I took other readers advice and made two batches of the marinade (one for the chicken and one for the veggies). My husband doesn’t like eggplant, so I used broccoli in its place. I baked the veggies for 15 minutes while I marinated the chicken, then added the chicken and cooked it all together for another 20 minutes. Perfection! Yummy and moist chicken. I accidentally used only 1 tsp of dried rosemary (versus the 1 TBS it asks for) and I thought it was plenty. The only addition I made to the marinade was by adding a little bit of salt. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I used a whole roasting chicken for this recipe. I would recommend baking the whole chicken at 375 for about 20 minutes per pound and covering with foil for the first 30 minutes. The marinade is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was excellent -- even though I forgot to add the rosemary the first time I made it! The flavor was wonderful both ways, though. The vegetables get SO sweet when they are roasted like this! I reduced the amount of oil slightly, as I don't think it really needs that much, and I cut the chicken into chunks to absorb more of the marinade and also cook faster. And of course, I tripled the garlic. To prevent cross-contamination from the chicken, I tossed the veggies in a bag with some of the marinade spooned in, and then poured the rest over the chicken. The recommendation to cook the veggies while the chicken was marinating worked out perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
The marinade is delicious. I made this dish for a company dinner and everyone loved it, esp. the veggies (I used onions, yellow peppers, broccoli, carrots, and tomatoes). I used 6 large chicken breasts and cooked the chicken and veggies for 40 minutes. Was anyone else concerned about putting the veggies in the marinade after the raw chicken? I was, so I made 2 separate marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was a good marinade. It is only getting four stars because I think the chicken needs to marinate for a longer time. I marinated the chicken for 30 minutes and the flavor still was not infused into the chicken the way my husband and I enjoy our meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This was so good! I used whatever veggies I had on hand (carrots, green bell pepper, onion, broccoli) and they came out delicious. The veggies were crisp, flavorful, and browned. The cooking time was right on target. I've been instructed by my hubby to burn broccoli more often since it tastes great! The chicken was very tender. This will be my marinade/coating of choice for roasted veggies from now on. Maybe fresh rosemary next time since the dry kind didn't soften much. I want some more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I used cut up boneledssd chicken breasts and added sliced mushrooms for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Delicious. Use whichever vegetables you prefer and change them regularly for variety. Left overs heat up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I make this recipe often. It is easy and healthy. Balsamic vinegar gives it a nice kick. I use 1 or 2 twigs of fresh rosemary instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States