Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a great recipe, I make it often. I also make two seperate marinades. I add mushrooms for the last ten minutes of roasting time. Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I modified this one quite a bit, I used a whole chicken and cooked it in a clay pot (Romertopf). I ran out of balsamic vinegar, didn't have bell peppers and am allergic to eggplant but boy was this good! Cooking it in the pot made the chicken positively melt. I can't wait to try it again with the right amount of balsamic and maybe some baby red potatoes. Roasted garlic mashed potatoes were perfect with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I only made the chicken portion of the recipe and altered it a bit - I marinated it for an hour, and added extra garlic and less rosemary and it was delicious. The chicken was moist and tangy. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I tried using soy sauce in place of balsamic vinegar. It gave it a nice salty/tangy flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Have made this a few times now, absolutely love it. I add way more pepper, but that's just because I love spicy. I would marinate the chicken for about an hour and pour some sauce in the baking pan before sticking it in the oven. Also: I put foil over the veggies and chicken after about 15 minutes to make sure it didn't get too dried out, everything turned out perfectly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
The marinade was great on the chicken. I'd skip all the whoo-ha around the roasted vegetables and go for a tried and true side that you know you like. Cooking times for the peppers vs. carrots made for an odd mix of done-ness and the marinade hid the flavor of the vegetables themselves -- a little too tangy for my tastes. I had run out of room in the oven so my husband threw the chicken breasts on the grill and they turned out great - super moist with a nice flavor. Had been marinating a good 2 hours before cook time. I'd recommend the ease of grilling over baking for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Delicious. Substituted orange pepper for green, mushrooms for carrots, and drumsticks for chicken breasts. The drumsticks took more like 40 min to cook. The cookie sheet was way too crowded for a single layer, but it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I make this recipe often. It is easy and healthy. Balsamic vinegar gives it a nice kick. I use 1 or 2 twigs of fresh rosemary instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I made two marinades, as recommended by others. I thought the recipe was ok, not bad. My husband didn't like it, he said it was too tangy. You definitely need to add a little salt, at least on the chicken. We didn't like the eggplant in this dish, I wish I had potatoes to put in instead. The rosemary seemed like too much. The taste wasn't overwhelming, but we didn't like all those specks of rosemary on every bite. I don't think I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is terrific - you can change up the veggies if you want. I didn't use eggplant but did add potatoes. My husband now says this is his favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States