Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe and this is a new favorite for my boyfriend. I nixed the carrots and added more garlic to my liking. The chicken comes out juicy & tender, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was great! I made it for my boyfriend and I for a quick weekday meal and it was delicious, more than what I expected. I used a good quality balsamic vinegar, and that really added to the taste. I also agree with another user on this site that 1 Tbs is too much rosemary. Too much makes it taste like a Christmas tree! I cut it down to 1 tps and it was perfect. I also seperated the marinade: tossed some with the vegetables and some marinated with the chicken for about 20 minutes in the refrigerator. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe...ok, I couldn't make it without changing some of it. I added baby bella mushrooms and a small zuchhini, increased the garlic to 2 cloves and used fresh rosemary(from my garden) and served it on brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Easy. I agree with someone else that says the problem with this recipe is the different cooking times of the vegetables. Still, I'll make it again. Practice makes perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Not enough flavor--- too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I did not care for this. I am not strnger to roasted vegetables...they are one of my favorite dishes...these were awful...the 35 minutes was not nearly enough time to roast...I left mine in an extra 20 and they were still not thoroughly cooked... The marinade was tasty, the chicken was moist, but the vegtables were nearly inedible. In all the years i have used this site, I don't think I have ever posted comments, but this was SO awful I had to warn folks... My advice? Do real roasted vegetables...include carrots, garlic, potatoes, winter squash, perhaps some yams, and a lot of onion quarters...and cook on 425 for one hour...mix them all up with some olive oil, put them in the oven, and voila...god, sweet and properly cooked roasted vegetables... The chicken did not absorb enough of the marinade to make a difference...I felt like I was eating boiled chicken...very bland and flavorless... I was so looking forward to this, but it did not hit the mark... And re the separate marinade...it is not necessary, you are cooking the vegetables beyond the point where the chicken bacteria would survive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I didn't like this recipe much at all. I love balsamic vinegar, but this had way to much of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
To make this easier I use store bought Balsamic Vinegrette. I also change up the vegetables too. Fresh asparagus works well with these flavors, so do green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Meat turned out greasy and hard; vegetables were greasy and boring. It wasn't inedible, but it needed a whole lotta spices to make interesting. If you do make this, it helps to parboil the carrots for 5 to 10 minutes (depending on their age) before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Absolutely fantastic and a great blend of flavors! The only change I made was covering the dish in aluminum foil to start, and I didn't have to cook the veggies longer. I didn't use carrots and had some steamed spinach on the side. A quick, easy, one-dish meal I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States