Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this dish! I've made it for about 5 years, and I keep coming back to it over and over for its great flavor and simplicity. Sometimes I don't even use the red-pepper flakes because I feel they take away from the rest of the flavors and add an unnecessary level of spiciness. I've found that the veggies can easily be substituted - any hearty vegetable that stands up to roasting works well, like zucchini, squash, or broccoli, but I would never take away the carrots or red bell peppers which add so much to the flavor. I also sometimes add some roasted or boiled red potatos to fill out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Healthy, and looks nice. I used expensive balsamic vinegar and maybe the intensity threw it off or something -- it just tasted like all balsamic vinegar and I couldn't appreciate the rosemary. It was a little too spicy for my kids (6 and 9), so I'd probably cut down on the red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was a good marinade. It is only getting four stars because I think the chicken needs to marinate for a longer time. I marinated the chicken for 30 minutes and the flavor still was not infused into the chicken the way my husband and I enjoy our meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong or just don't like balsamic vinegar but I did not care for this. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was super good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. The chicken has a nice tangey and sweet taste thanks to the balsamic vinegar. And the rosemary isn't that bad if you have it fresh! Why not 5 stars? When rosemary isn't fresh it can get disturbing to be eating the hard twigs of rosemary and adding more vegetables wouldn't be to bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stijn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
It smelled and looked delicious, but that's as far as I would go with the compliments. I have definitely had a lot better. I wasn't crazy about the taste it was very boring. The only thing that saved this dish was the homemade mashed potatoes and gravy that I paired with it. The rest of the family was not big on it either. I won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The veggies were mushier than I would have liked. I wouldn't put them in for as long. Other than that, the flavor was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I followed the tips from the review by jingo55jo. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe and this is a new favorite for my boyfriend. I nixed the carrots and added more garlic to my liking. The chicken comes out juicy & tender, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States