Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Chicken was fine, not overly impressed with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My hubby and I both really enjoyed this! We used fresh rosemary, because we have a little herb garden and had plenty to use. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have red onion on hand, so I used shallots instead. Roasted the veggies for half an hour and baked the chicken for 15 minutes (I used thin-sliced chicken breasts). Went nicely with some jasmine rice. Looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe. Chicken comes out tasting fabulous. Didn't add the veg but will definitely try to do so for the next time. Also didn't have garlic and red pepper flakes. So it was only salt, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and rosemary and the taste was phenomenal. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Flavors did not meld well together, the chicken cooked for over an hour, the vegetables cooked much longer and the carrots were still really hard. This will be on my dont attempt again list. WishIhadn't wasted 4 pieces of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
We loved it. Switched the vegetables around a bit....it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I thought this was a pretty good recipe, i followed the recipe exactly except i used some snap peas, carrots, broccoli, and green bell peppers for my veg. It was relatively tasty but I think it just felt like it was missing something... maybe I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
My husband made this for us tonight and we really enjoyed it. He did marinate the chicken longer and used fresh rosemary. Personally, I really liked the vegetable choices the recipe calls for and thought the marinade gave them a very nice flavor, but this is a recipe easily tweaked to personal tastes. It may be tempting to leave out the red bell pepper given how expensive they are, but don't. Suck up the price or try to find some on sale because they are especially tasty with this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was delicious! I made very few changes: fresh rosemary instead of dried, baby carrots, all red pepper, no green, no eggplant, but I did add potato chunks. I was tempted to alter the marinade, but I'm so glad I didn't! This is a keeper! This was not "greasy" as one reviewer claimed, but if you toss to coat and don't put the entire marinade in the pan you may avoid a mistake. My suggestion is to look at the ingredients, and cut them to the size that will make them all cook at the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Loved it! Had to make extra marinade for the chicken. Followed other reviewers tips and let chick marinade for the first 15 minutes that vegetables were cooking. I used a large (not small) sweet onion and tripled the garlic. Chicken has nice rosemary flavor, veggies have stronger balsamic tones. I probably wouldn't use eggplant next time, as it got squishy and bland. I will try adding mushrooms. Baby carrots did nicely.I also might add a starchy veggie. Will definitely arrange them more as a single layer as that tended to help the edges crisp and brown more. Might also top with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States