Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love this flavor, it was a hit made just as recipe calls for except I used brocolli rather than eggplant. I made one pan of veggies and one of chicken....as I had to make enough to serve 9 adults. Everyone especially liked it on the veggies. Worth considering as a stand alone veggie marinade for occasions when you are bring a single dish. My husband loved it on both he veggies and the chicken. Excellent flavors! Will make again for sure in one fashion or another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I hate to give a recipe such a low rating but it just wasn't good. I have to say everything smelled WONDERFUL as it was cooking and it was edible hence the 2 stars, but it was just edible not enjoyable and definitely not something I'd make ever again. Balsamic was way too overpowering, way too much oil, the roasted peppers and onions helped the flavor of the dish a little, but not much. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very Good!! Nice quick flavor for the chicken and vegetables. I didn't have eggplant or peppers so I used fennel and parsnips. My sons loved the sweet flavor of the parsnips with the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great recipe. Chicken tastes great with the marinade. You can add whatever veggies you like. I added what was listed, as well as cremini mushrooms and broccoli, plus I used zucchini instead of eggplant. I served it with a quinoa pilaf....great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
In my opinion, this recipe smelled a lot better cooking than it actually tasted. I think it was a decent recipe but I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony L
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Didn't have eggplant, however, didn't really need it. Recommend two red onions if using small ones. Also, modified cook time to 25 minutes for chicken AND vegetables (leaves the veggies more crisp which we like better than soggy veggies). Added photo of plated dish. Tasted fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Used fresh rosemary instead of dried. Also added zucchini and green onions. Was awesome, will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
The chicken was good. The vegetables needed alot more cooking time to get even close to tender. I checked them after the time specified, and they were crunchy. I had to put them back in the oven, and added some water to keep them from burning. Despite being crunchy, they were burning on the edges. Once it was actually done, taste was fairly good. The basalmic taste was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Made this for a dinner party without trying it first. I was VERY dissapointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Chicken was fine, not overly impressed with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States