Roasted Rosemary Chicken And Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I thought this was a very good and easy to make recipe. I would add salt next time to the dressing and leave out a bit of the oil as I found it very wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirjam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houten, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Kunming, Yunnan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed this meal, even more than I thought I would! I wasn't thrilled about the idea of soaking my raw chicken in marinade, then pouring the marinade on my veggies, so I decided to make two marinades in separate bowls since most reviews claimed that the recipe did not provide enough anyway. I also cooked my chicken and veggies in separate dishes, so if the chicken finished before the veggies I could take it out of the oven. I would recommend this! The flavors meld together very nicely. If you like balsamic vinegar, you will enjoy this meal. I was pleasantly surprised by the eggplant, which soaked up the flavors of the marinade. Usually when I think eggplant, a mushy texture comes to mind, but the technique of roasting made it more firm and sweet. The only thing is, chopping all those vegetables took me forever! I would allow probably an extra half hour to 45 minutes ahead of the cooking time to chop all the veggies, prepare the marinade and let everything soak. Overall, this meal is healthy, affordable, has low sodium, and doesn't require tons of ingredients nor exotic spices. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very delicious and so easy to make! I found that there wasn't enough marinade as well for both the chicken and vegetables, so I added some chicken stock, which made everything so juicy straight out of the oven. I also replaced the eggplant with a cubed Idaho potato as it was what I had on hand, and it came out tasting fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
excellent base. the dried rosemary doesn't work all that well, i will use different herbs next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbakerwitt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I also tossed the veggies first, and then marinated the chicken while they cooked. My chicken breasts took a bit longer to cook, leaving the veggies slightly overcooked. Next time, I'll use tenderloins. The marinade is incredible though and even with doubling the recipe, there were leftovers for ONE day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
It's an easy-to-prepare dinner and if you like Balsamic vinegar, you will like this dish. I took the advice of some reviewers and baked the veggies first, then toss in the chicken afterwards. Bakes nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Solid recipe. Served over quinoa cooked in veggie broth and it was delicious. The chicken isn't necessary and would make a great vegetarian dish. I bet that the veggies would go great in a pita pocket or sandwich roll too. Next time, I'd like to try it with some feta cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
this recipe was delicious! I didn't have eggplant on hand, so I threw in some zucchini and winter squash. Also, I mixed my marinade in a glass casserole dish, tossed the veggies, then baked on a seperate sheet. then, i just put the chicken in the casserole dish, turned to coat, covered and baked. Leaving the marinade in the bottom of the casserole dish while baking really added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was my first time cooking with eggplant. Everything smelled sooo good and tasted even better. Thank you for such a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved the recipe but did add my own flavors :) I added more to the level of spices and veggies like adding zucchini, yellow, red, and orange bell peppers with apple vinegar, lemon pepper, basil leaves, and more garlic. I also added vegetable fried rice to go along with the meal and it all turned out delicious! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cachanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States