Roasted Root Vegetables With Apple Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used rutabagas, turnips, carrots and sweet potatoes; it took longer than the allotted 40 minutes to fully cook, but it turned out delicious. The flavors were mellow and complemented the rest of my Thanksgiving meal very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
used red wine instead; the kitchen smelt like a candy store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhippy1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
In my opinion the directions should be revised. Veggies should be in a shallow layer - I guess that's why the two pans - and the cooking time seems to be much longer. I'm now at two hours in the oven and its still not done. Also, the liquid did not reduce that much in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alita
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Gives regular old roots excellent, moist flavor! Made the house smell delicious for the next day! Really simple & easy to make. Thanks for sharing this! Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was definitely different. We liked it, however, the leftovers sat in the fridge uneaten and had to be tossed. Not sure if I'll make this again or not. If so, maybe only 1/2 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was a lot of work but it turned out great and I have a lot of leftovers. I would say though, to coat the veggies with olive oil so that they roast well. Also, I threw in some Butternut Squash, excellent. I also let the apple/wine sauce boil down to about 1 cup instead of 3/4 because I had a lot of vegetables to cover and toss. My boyfriend and I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I did a Renaissance feast for 50 people and used this recipe. They loved it. I kept it simple, potatoes, sweet potatoes and carrots. I also tossed the veggies in olive oil before roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was ok on the other hand my 2 kids loved it so hmm i wll probally make again just because they like...I Might make a few changes for added flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I cooked the sauce FOREVER and was unable to get it to reduce. I guess I did not get it. I am an accomplished cook, but this did not work. Ended up frying the vegetables for breakfast like fried potatoes and eating them with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I was making this for only 4, so I used only a turnip and a sweet potato. Used white grape juice because I had it on hand; microwave 5 minutes in the juice because I was short on time, then roasted it – WONDERFUL! I wanted to dress it up a little, so I added half an onion (wedged) and several sprigs of rosemary and roasted until onion was done. This really gave it piazza and more variety to the flavor. My father-in-law (who is not at all adventuresome with food) loved it and asked my mother-in-law to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States