Roasted Root Vegetables With Apple Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
4 stars only because it was a lot of work to prep and precook the veggies. We loved the apple juice glaze. It's not overpowering and removed the bitterness from the rutabaga. Served with broiled salmon and fresh pineapple. Wonderful meal on a gloomy winter day. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this was tasteless. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slw081066
Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good way to use up apple juice I had on hand, but my other recipe using olive oil (instead of butter, apple juice, and wine) works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was nice. I actually prefer using a combination of apple juice and lemon juice to the white wine. I think it's a better combo. But I do love roasted root vegetables in the winter. They're at the farmer's market in bulk, and they're full of nutrition and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Really great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OK, a bit too crispy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
It seems very obvious that several commenters don't really understand what a root vegetable is. The squash, brussle sprouts, etc. just don't cut it. I love this recipe and usually do it in one large pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I didn't know I liked rutabagas until I tried this recipe. I love them. =) The white wine and apple juice combo is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I used sweet potato, carrot and beets. The beets were a bit firm, yet started to burn before the others. The sweet potatoes worked the best of these veggies. The carrots were just ok. The dish seemed lightly flavored. Maybe I didn't reduce the apple juice mix enough before adding to the dish to really "caramelize" them. I would make this with sweet potatoes again and try some of the other vegetables listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States