Roasted Root Vegetables With Apple Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Came out really well, delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
didn't like sauce flavoring very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a wonderful dish. I did not use the sweet potato in mine and I added a chopped fennel bulb to the mix of vegetables. I seasoned the vegetables with kosher salt, fresh cracked pepper, dry italian herbs and garlic olive oil. I started the roasting process while reducing the white wine and apple juice and then added the reduction to the vegetables and continued to roast them until tender. I served this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I coated in seasoned breadcrumbs, sprayed with cooking spray and baked in the oven. I had never eaten a parsnip, rutebega or turnip until I tried this recipe. This was hearty, filling and delicious! My husband proposed to me again when he tasted this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMEEKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Not bad, good recipe for root vegetables. The serving proportions weren't quite right. I cut the amount of veggies in 1/2, but used the same amount of sauce (reduced to 3/4 cup), and it was still enough to serve 11 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This turned out really well. I auditioned this for my Thanksgiving Vegtable Dish and it is a strong contender. The veggies came out golden brown and coated with sticky delicious apple/wine glaze. I would suggest beginning with alot more of the apple juice/white wine before reducing into a glaze as it all seemed to evaporate very quickly once in the oven. I had to adjust and drizzle the veggies with some olive oil halfway through the cooking process. I would even sprinkle the veggies with some cinnamon next time to capitalize on that rustic fall flavor. Also beware that clean-up can be tricky here. Make sure you lay down some tin foil that goes all the way up the sides of the roasting pan or are in for a clean-up nightmare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I only roasted sweet potatoes; the glaze was very tasty and a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I did not care for the recipe, my husband thought it was edible. I had no problem reducing the wine and apple juice mixture. It's nice to see this variety of veggies used, but I think I would just go with plain olive oil, rosemary and a little salt. I'm going to use the veggies in a soup tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I left out the apple juice and it was also great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ceres, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I don't think the apple juice enhanced the roasted vegetables at all. Mine did not get syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Interesting Thankgsiving dish...my family was happy to have something new and several of them had not tried most of these vegetables before. I found that my guests from the North enjoyed this the most. Nice change for us...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States