Roasted Root Vegetables With Apple Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Came out really well, delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
didn't like sauce flavoring very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a wonderful dish. I did not use the sweet potato in mine and I added a chopped fennel bulb to the mix of vegetables. I seasoned the vegetables with kosher salt, fresh cracked pepper, dry italian herbs and garlic olive oil. I started the roasting process while reducing the white wine and apple juice and then added the reduction to the vegetables and continued to roast them until tender. I served this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I coated in seasoned breadcrumbs, sprayed with cooking spray and baked in the oven. I had never eaten a parsnip, rutebega or turnip until I tried this recipe. This was hearty, filling and delicious! My husband proposed to me again when he tasted this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMEEKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Not bad, good recipe for root vegetables. The serving proportions weren't quite right. I cut the amount of veggies in 1/2, but used the same amount of sauce (reduced to 3/4 cup), and it was still enough to serve 11 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This turned out really well. I auditioned this for my Thanksgiving Vegtable Dish and it is a strong contender. The veggies came out golden brown and coated with sticky delicious apple/wine glaze. I would suggest beginning with alot more of the apple juice/white wine before reducing into a glaze as it all seemed to evaporate very quickly once in the oven. I had to adjust and drizzle the veggies with some olive oil halfway through the cooking process. I would even sprinkle the veggies with some cinnamon next time to capitalize on that rustic fall flavor. Also beware that clean-up can be tricky here. Make sure you lay down some tin foil that goes all the way up the sides of the roasting pan or are in for a clean-up nightmare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I only roasted sweet potatoes; the glaze was very tasty and a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I did not care for the recipe, my husband thought it was edible. I had no problem reducing the wine and apple juice mixture. It's nice to see this variety of veggies used, but I think I would just go with plain olive oil, rosemary and a little salt. I'm going to use the veggies in a soup tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I left out the apple juice and it was also great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ceres, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I don't think the apple juice enhanced the roasted vegetables at all. Mine did not get syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Interesting Thankgsiving dish...my family was happy to have something new and several of them had not tried most of these vegetables before. I found that my guests from the North enjoyed this the most. Nice change for us...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States