Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Simple and good. I added some fresh chopped basil but I would think other fresh herbs like dill or cilantro would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! Everybody liked it. I used turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I add a few different things to my version, but the best thing I got from this one is the idea to roast (rather than boil) the potatoes. They don't get mushy or "starchy" that way, and the roasting really gives them a richer flavor. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is my new favorite potato salad. I had to use miracle whip light because I didn't have mayo. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Just made this tonight. Very good! I did try what another member suggested and put the diced potatoes in a freezer bag & added salt, pepper, olive oil and a little dijon. Mixed everything all together really good, then dumped onto a cookie sheet to roast. Very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieholt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this based on a similar recipe (with lots of reviews) that seems to have disappeared. Anyway, it was very very good with roasted potatoes. I made lots of modifications based on the reviews of the other roasted red potato salad. Instead of green onion I roasted a chopped onion with the potatoes. I also salted and peppered the potatoes before roasting, and tossed them with olive oil and dijon mustard. I used less mayo, to taste, and added sweet relish. I'm not a huge potato salad fan, but I loved this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made this for a family gathering. Everyone loved it. Made it as written except substituted half of the mayo with light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is one of my most favorite ways to make potato salad. I like to double the amount of bacon and add a few spices to the mayonnaise. Also, when I roast the potatoes, I also sprinkle them with sea salt/fresh ground pepper. The longer this sits, the better it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
So easy, So yummy!! After reading the reviews I also put a spin on it. Added red instead green onions, added red bell pepper and did mix potatoes with all seasonings and olive oil before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wow this was good! I made this for a party I had to watch my 49er's win (whoo hoo) and not only was the game a hit but so was this potato salad! I got so many compliments and I had three people ask for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for one thing. I tossed the potato's in the olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder before roasting. This truly was hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States