Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The flavor is delicious and more unique than the traditional potato salad. My roasted potatoes came out browned finish to them, and it made the texture of the salad a bit rough and not as soft as the typical boiled potato or cut-up baked potato. (Could be I drizzled a little too much olive oil and made the exterior of the potato pieces more crispy than was good for this recipe. ) Either way, the dressing, bacon, and egg flavors is so delicious that I will try this again with either a baked potato cut-up, or boiled with skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I mixed mayo with nonfat Greek yogurt, and as another reviewer suggested, I used Tastefully Simple Bacon, Bacon. I roasted small, 3-bite yellow potatoes with olive oil, salt, garlic and onion powders, and added all that from the roasting pan into the salad. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was excellent. I used other reviewers advice and put the potatoes in a ziploc bag and tossed with the olive oil, pepper, seasoned salt and some onion powder. Then I roasted the potatoes. I didn't have any onion, so I omitted that and the celery and put in green peppers instead. I also substituted Tastefully Simple's Bacon Bacon for the bacon. Wonderful way to make potato salad. I will definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
To make this fast microwave the potatoes to bake them then cut into cubes. This way you only need to roast for 15 minutes. Also, when I put the olive oil on them I also added garlic powder and dill before roasting. This added a super good flavor. Lastly, I used an extra strip of bacon and 3 stalks of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZephiesGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
just made this.. very easy, and delicious.. the oven roasted potatoes definitely make a difference... I will be making this again! No changes... next time I will quadruple it because it's going fast! this is a perfect make ahead for camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I am not a huge fan of normal potato salads and neither is my husband but we both loved this version! My almost 3 year old thought it was very yummy as well. Great recipe. We used less mayo and more green onion. I think dill would make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. I quadrupled this recipe for Easter. I let the potatoes get quite crispy in the oven. They were coated in olive oil and a special salt/herb blend. (This took about 1.25 hours in the oven!) I used WAY less mayo, just enough for a very light coat. Also, used turkey bacon. Other than that, no changes and it's awesome. I have saved the recipe in my file as "The BOMB potato salad". I will surely make this again-and I don't say that too often for online recipes that I try on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Just made this tonight. Very good! I did try what another member suggested and put the diced potatoes in a freezer bag & added salt, pepper, olive oil and a little dijon. Mixed everything all together really good, then dumped onto a cookie sheet to roast. Very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Slaughter Holt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
A basic potato salad recipe, roasting made it different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wow this was good! I made this for a party I had to watch my 49er's win (whoo hoo) and not only was the game a hit but so was this potato salad! I got so many compliments and I had three people ask for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for one thing. I tossed the potato's in the olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder before roasting. This truly was hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States