Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Really good. I added 1/2 basil pesto which gave it even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Yum! Definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made potato salad or the first time using this recipe. It was great! Per other suggestions, I coated the potatoes with salt, pepper, and Dijon mustard before roasting. I also cut the mayo with some plain, 2% Fage yogurt. I don't feel those changes are major ones, so I'm giving this recipe 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I don't think that I will ever make a potato salad with boiled potatoes again. The roasted potatoes made this salad stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Loved it Wouldnt change a thing I can even get the kids to eat potato salad now..and they are so picky. Huge hit..will take to events...five stars +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. Because I can't eat mayo, I couldn't try my creation but the company we had really liked it. My boyfriend thought there was too much bacon in it so if I make it again I would probably just use less. However, for my first attempt at potato salad it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
The only thing I did different was sprinkle potatoes with garlic powder and oregano prior to roasting. Everyone loved it....this is my new potato salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The flavor is delicious and more unique than the traditional potato salad. My roasted potatoes came out browned finish to them, and it made the texture of the salad a bit rough and not as soft as the typical boiled potato or cut-up baked potato. (Could be I drizzled a little too much olive oil and made the exterior of the potato pieces more crispy than was good for this recipe. ) Either way, the dressing, bacon, and egg flavors is so delicious that I will try this again with either a baked potato cut-up, or boiled with skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennBechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I mixed mayo with nonfat Greek yogurt, and as another reviewer suggested, I used Tastefully Simple Bacon, Bacon. I roasted small, 3-bite yellow potatoes with olive oil, salt, garlic and onion powders, and added all that from the roasting pan into the salad. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was excellent. I used other reviewers advice and put the potatoes in a ziploc bag and tossed with the olive oil, pepper, seasoned salt and some onion powder. Then I roasted the potatoes. I didn't have any onion, so I omitted that and the celery and put in green peppers instead. I also substituted Tastefully Simple's Bacon Bacon for the bacon. Wonderful way to make potato salad. I will definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States