Roasted Red Pepper Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This tapenade was delicious. I made it for a holiday party (it's red and green) and everyone loved it. I received numerous compliments. It's easy to make and a crowd pleaser. I also doubled the recipe and will freeze half for a Christmas eve app. I served with a thinly sliced, long french baguette, cooked on a cookie sheet at 375 for about 12 min until lightly brown. yum! Next time I'll garnish with more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this yesterday for the second time. This time I doubled the recipe, cut the olive oil in half (otherwise there will be oil in the bottom of your serving dish). Drain peppers and artichokes very well.Served it with carrots and cucumbers cut on diagonal to make large slices, and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is one of my favorite appetizer recipes. It's fast, easy and delicious. My husband puts leftovers in his eggs, on chicken, beef...loves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Super yummy on the sandwich in this meal plan and pretty darn good all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This one's a keeper! What a great tapenade! I made this to take to a cookout at our friend's house, and everyone loved it (even the kids)! The only change I made was to use my own peppers (red, yellow & orange) that I had roasted on the grill and had in the freezer (so much better than the jarred kind), and one full can of artichokes (NOT the marinated kind). Other than that, I followed the recipe. Excellent recipe, and one that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Wow! This is amazing! The only thing I left out was the cilantro because I didn't have it. We served it on an antipasto tray with grilled crusty bread and various meats and cheeses. I will be making this for all my parties. I can see this being fantastic on fresh cod or tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was good not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this for a bruschetta platter on Christmas Eve. Too garlicky for my taste, but it was a success, and since I can alter the quantity of garlic at will, I will give this recipe a 5 star rating. The capers add a zingy quality, and after the crostini we used to make the bruschetta were gone, my sons used the rest of this tapenade mix as a chip dip, or to fill their omelets. It awakens the palate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used the whole 12 oz. jar of peppers, no capers and cut olive oil to 1/4 cup. Served with sliced, grilled baguette. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States