Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This soup was great! It would be great as just a plain soup too. I roasted my own red peppers, and guessed by using 4. It wasn't nearly enough, so I reduced the other ingredients. I'd probably try 7 peppers next time. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was a tasty recipe and we will definetly make it again. The only thing we different was added some heavy cream as suggested by another member. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent soup! I didn't use all the pasta, only 1/3. I also added extra broth since it thickened too quickly. Added a few tbsp of whipping cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Flavorful & Fabulous! I loved this. I made it pretty much to the recipe except that my grocery store only had ONE 24 oz jar left! To make up for what I was missing I took three fresh red peppers and broiled them until the skins bubbled - then removed the skins and pureed them up. I can't say enough about the flavor of this soup - although next time I might try it without the mushrooms. I don't think the mushrooms brought too much to the party and I think it would be prettier without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
A very easy and very tasty recipe, I've made it several times now. When I don't have tortellini, I sometimes 2 tablespoons of tomato paste and heavy cream to make this more of a bisque. With some warm crusty bread, this is comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I didn't have mushrooms or tortellini, so I left them out - it was still excellent. Even my little ones liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I have made this recipe four or five times and it is delicious. I adjusted the broth and amount of tortellini because it came out more like a stew the first time I made it. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this last night, was pretty darn good. However, I did cut back on the garlic, omitted the pasta, added a splash of cream and the most special addition, cedar plank grilled sea scallops. Now, that was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was surprisingly good for how simple it is. It's a little on the spicy side, but I personally like it that way. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Extremely easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States