Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I thought that the recipe was a little on the plain side, but a great start for a simple healthy soup, so I added cauliflower and carrots to the soup and in the food processor I added Italian stewed tomatoes. This is a good base recipe though. I am going to add the heavy cream next time I feel like splurging!. I think that will be a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used leftover Baby Bella mushrooms that we had made the night before on the gas grill with olive oil, granulated garlic, and Lawry's. WOW! They MADE the soup! This was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcrippes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A very good soup. I did use cremini mushrooms which I sliced and sauteed first with a bit of garlic, and I put in egg noodles instead of the tortellini. Next time I will try part roasted tomato and part roasted pepper, and maybe add some chili powder for a little extra somethin-somethin :-) I will keep experimenting with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I added small bite sized pieces of sweet Italian sausage that I had browned in a frying pan. It added meat to the otherwise meatless dish and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was a good, not great soup. Good to eat on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
So quick and easy to make. Our store was out of fresh tortellini so I used fresh cheese ravioli instead. This can definitely stand as a main dish for dinner. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
AWESOME! Loved it! Used fresh red pepper, sauteed fresh mushrooms and used my own chicken broth! Next time I will use fresh spices as well. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a good basic recipe that showed up at the right time. It was time to use up the red peppers we roasted and froze 4 months ago. It is easily modified to supplies at hand. I have to go GF so used rice pasta with fried sausage in place of tortellini. Per suggestions, a splash of cream enriched it. Cremini mushrooms were a positive influence on the overall success of this recipe. The real topper was a Parmigano Regiano and fried red onion/shallot garnish. We will double our red pepper roasting and freezing next year, thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States