Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
tried to save with some cheese but salty and misseasoned from get go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I didnt really care for the "roasted pepper" flavor. I think overall the soup is okay, just not fantastic like all the reviews. Maybe i need to use the Trader Joe's roasted peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I tried making as stated but it really need a lot of doctoring. Added to some sugar to sweeten. It was very bland. Added cream like others suggested. Used goat cheese tortellini which gave it more flavor and topped it off Romano cheese and croutons. As it was it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Outstanding, easy breezy and absolutely delicious. My fiancee Mary loved it and needless to say so did I. Great anytime but we enjoyed it for a late Sunday lunch with a glass of Pinot Noir. Excellent. Thank you allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tevye10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This soup sounded yummy. But then when I tried to make it the consistency was all wrong. It was very watery. And I consider myself a pretty good cook and this recipe is simple. But didn't turn out at all like I thought it would. I would not recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This Roasted Red Pepper Soup was as much of a delight to eat as it was to make. Like a few others who posted, I left out the mushrooms and added more broth. I'm wondering about adding some sausage next time to change up the flavor off and on. This soup is so delicious, easy and fast to make it will be served often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good! I wasn't sure how the mushrooms would add to the soup but they totally work. I used vegetable broth and added a little bit of cream just to make it more bisque-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Incomplete, and too acidic... really missing flavors.. I am lucky to have a super-husband who is really good at fixing my cooking so dinner still was served.. Here are a few tips he gave me: He used baking soda to cut the acid off. He then used sour cream Recommended spices were good, but he said fresh basil would be better. He also put crashed red pepper to kick it up a bit. Basically, look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We followed the recipe exactly and we ended up with bowls full of pasta and mushrooms with a red sauce - not at all what we expected from the recipe and picture. We would use smaller (or no or less) pasta and maybe pulverize the mushrooms or cut much smaller. It said to only put the peppers in the food processor - maybe it all should have gone in to make it more soup-like. Will try it again - with alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this and suprisiningly it was REALLY good! If you kind of like that red pepper taste. The cheese totellini really made this pop. One thing i did differently was i chopped the mushrooms up into tiny cubs instead of slices. very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States