Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I have made this recipe four or five times and it is delicious. I adjusted the broth and amount of tortellini because it came out more like a stew the first time I made it. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Extremely easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I didn't have mushrooms or tortellini, so I left them out - it was still excellent. Even my little ones liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
A very easy and very tasty recipe, I've made it several times now. When I don't have tortellini, I sometimes 2 tablespoons of tomato paste and heavy cream to make this more of a bisque. With some warm crusty bread, this is comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a really good dish, and very unique. I wouldn't have thought the cheese tortellini and mushrooms and red peppers would have gone together that well, but they did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This soup was great! It would be great as just a plain soup too. I roasted my own red peppers, and guessed by using 4. It wasn't nearly enough, so I reduced the other ingredients. I'd probably try 7 peppers next time. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Flavorful & Fabulous! I loved this. I made it pretty much to the recipe except that my grocery store only had ONE 24 oz jar left! To make up for what I was missing I took three fresh red peppers and broiled them until the skins bubbled - then removed the skins and pureed them up. I can't say enough about the flavor of this soup - although next time I might try it without the mushrooms. I don't think the mushrooms brought too much to the party and I think it would be prettier without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was fabulous. It should be modified into a pasta sauce it is sooo good. I used the Italian herb mixture as well as just a tad of cream, not too much. I took the hint from the other cooks. I also omitted the mushrooms simply because I am not crazy about them. This was great with grilled cheese sandwiches or even tuna sandwiches which is what ended up happening for the next two days. I am eating the rest now and cannot believe how good this is! Not to mention easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Really easy and pretty good. Has a slight zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent soup! I didn't use all the pasta, only 1/3. I also added extra broth since it thickened too quickly. Added a few tbsp of whipping cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States