Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I didn't have mushrooms or tortellini, so I left them out - it was still excellent. Even my little ones liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I have made this recipe four or five times and it is delicious. I adjusted the broth and amount of tortellini because it came out more like a stew the first time I made it. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Extremely easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
A very easy and very tasty recipe, I've made it several times now. When I don't have tortellini, I sometimes 2 tablespoons of tomato paste and heavy cream to make this more of a bisque. With some warm crusty bread, this is comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This has great flavor, just needs a little thickening or something, it didn't feel substantial enough. Overall, if you are looking for a light meal, this one will do ya fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was a tasty recipe and we will definetly make it again. The only thing we different was added some heavy cream as suggested by another member. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Really easy and pretty good. Has a slight zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I didn't think this was very special, and unless you have a basketful of peppers, it's expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This seemed to be very red-peppery. That was the only flavor that really stood out. I felt like it needed something more - perhaps some italian sausage - or maybe I'll try the cream idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Very tasty and filling. I once made the mistake of using dry tortellini: stick with the fresh stuff for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States