Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Flavorful & Fabulous! I loved this. I made it pretty much to the recipe except that my grocery store only had ONE 24 oz jar left! To make up for what I was missing I took three fresh red peppers and broiled them until the skins bubbled - then removed the skins and pureed them up. I can't say enough about the flavor of this soup - although next time I might try it without the mushrooms. I don't think the mushrooms brought too much to the party and I think it would be prettier without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent soup! I didn't use all the pasta, only 1/3. I also added extra broth since it thickened too quickly. Added a few tbsp of whipping cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this last night, was pretty darn good. However, I did cut back on the garlic, omitted the pasta, added a splash of cream and the most special addition, cedar plank grilled sea scallops. Now, that was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I'd make it again...added some cream and had to roast peppers myself since i couldn't find the cans. too much tortellini i thought...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This soup was great! It would be great as just a plain soup too. I roasted my own red peppers, and guessed by using 4. It wasn't nearly enough, so I reduced the other ingredients. I'd probably try 7 peppers next time. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a really good dish, and very unique. I wouldn't have thought the cheese tortellini and mushrooms and red peppers would have gone together that well, but they did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I left out the mushrooms and pasta. Thought the flavor was very strong so I added heavy cream, some tomato paste, and a pureed can of diced tomatoes. This sweetened it up enough for me and also made the soup more affordable as it served more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This had a good flavor but I think that the garlic is way too much for 2 servings. I will use less garlic next time and add the cream cause it was more like spaghetti sauce then soup. Good flavor just too garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Very tasty and filling. I once made the mistake of using dry tortellini: stick with the fresh stuff for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This seemed to be very red-peppery. That was the only flavor that really stood out. I felt like it needed something more - perhaps some italian sausage - or maybe I'll try the cream idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States