Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Flavorful & Fabulous! I loved this. I made it pretty much to the recipe except that my grocery store only had ONE 24 oz jar left! To make up for what I was missing I took three fresh red peppers and broiled them until the skins bubbled - then removed the skins and pureed them up. I can't say enough about the flavor of this soup - although next time I might try it without the mushrooms. I don't think the mushrooms brought too much to the party and I think it would be prettier without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent soup! I didn't use all the pasta, only 1/3. I also added extra broth since it thickened too quickly. Added a few tbsp of whipping cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this last night, was pretty darn good. However, I did cut back on the garlic, omitted the pasta, added a splash of cream and the most special addition, cedar plank grilled sea scallops. Now, that was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I'd make it again...added some cream and had to roast peppers myself since i couldn't find the cans. too much tortellini i thought...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This soup was great! It would be great as just a plain soup too. I roasted my own red peppers, and guessed by using 4. It wasn't nearly enough, so I reduced the other ingredients. I'd probably try 7 peppers next time. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a really good dish, and very unique. I wouldn't have thought the cheese tortellini and mushrooms and red peppers would have gone together that well, but they did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I left out the mushrooms and pasta. Thought the flavor was very strong so I added heavy cream, some tomato paste, and a pureed can of diced tomatoes. This sweetened it up enough for me and also made the soup more affordable as it served more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This had a good flavor but I think that the garlic is way too much for 2 servings. I will use less garlic next time and add the cream cause it was more like spaghetti sauce then soup. Good flavor just too garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Very tasty and filling. I once made the mistake of using dry tortellini: stick with the fresh stuff for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This seemed to be very red-peppery. That was the only flavor that really stood out. I felt like it needed something more - perhaps some italian sausage - or maybe I'll try the cream idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States