Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very tasty. It was a lot stronger than I expected it to be, even though I used less red peppers than the recipe called for. However, the mushrooms and tortellini give it a good texture. I think next time I'll use a pinch of rosemary, but otherwise, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yum, i had some wrinkly red peppers so I did a search under the ingredients and this came up. I "roasted" the peppers under broiler, steamed, skinned and followed the recipes. I did not add the pasta. My husband loved it, thought it needed a big parmisan crouton. I think it is very healthy and will make it when fresh peppers are on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Love this soup! And So easy to make! I only used 1 jar of roasted red peppers, omitted the mushrooms, used fresh basil instead of dried, and 9 ounces of tortellini (I mixed cheese and sausage tortellini). Even the kids love it! Great topped with finely shredded mozzarella cheese! Also, this would be a great substitute for a pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Pretty tasty - next time I will probably cut the tortellini by half...since it was more like pasta & sauce than soup. I like how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Soup was just OK.... seemed to be missing something.... maybe it will taste better as leftovers tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This soup was excellent. I would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Henkel Morse

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Excellent!!! Very yummy! Made it for company today and it was a hit. I added a little red wine and extra virgin olive oil to it otherwise made it as stated. Loved it!!! It will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
one word:delicious! a bit spicy, but still worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was fabulous. It should be modified into a pasta sauce it is sooo good. I used the Italian herb mixture as well as just a tad of cream, not too much. I took the hint from the other cooks. I also omitted the mushrooms simply because I am not crazy about them. This was great with grilled cheese sandwiches or even tuna sandwiches which is what ended up happening for the next two days. I am eating the rest now and cannot believe how good this is! Not to mention easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was surprisingly good for how simple it is. It's a little on the spicy side, but I personally like it that way. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States