Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I'm not a big fan of soup, but this is amazing!! The flavor is profound and I've made it several times now. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
this soup was delecious, I made it last nite I didn't have tortellini so I used elbows. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great flavor. I used some shredded chicken instead of mushrooms and it turned out delicious. Next time I will probably just use some rotini pasta instead of the tortellini out of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Not too bad! I used Whole Wheat Elbow Pasta because I didn't have tortellini. I also added 4 pureed garlic cloves. My hubby LOVES this and wants it added to our regular "menu" :) Thank you for a pretty good easy-peasy soup! He did suggest that next time I make it to try and add some scallops, shrimp or shredded chicken. hmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This receipe was amazing...I added a package of kielbasa which my family raved about. I put it in the crockpot in the morning, when I get home from work throw in the tortellini and in about 45 minutes its ready. This is definitely a recipe I will be using a lot this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I roast my own red peppers in the oven, for the mushrooms I use baby bellas and I always use fresh herbs rather than dried, really gives it some extra flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Really tasty! Don't really care for mushrooms at my place so left them out- didn't miss them. This is good with or without tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
With all the tortalini called for it was much more of a pasta than a soup. Good flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Add sausage... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Too salty and also bland. Something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States