Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
For the sake of time I used jarred peppers. I had cream so I used it. I added a few shakes of cayenne and allspice. Yum, yum! For the rest of the dish I sautéed onions, mushrooms, threw in some sliced grilled chicken, added a few handfuls of baby spinach. After the spinach wilted I added cooked penne and then the sauce to that. Topped with some more Romano/parm. Tasted like our favorite restaurant's meal. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I used it with cooked lentils and chickpeas, and it was fabulous. Ten people agreed. Substituting half-and-half with regular milk and the Romano cheese with mozzarella works great! In addition, don't feel shy with the cheese. I also added cumin and hot curry powder. Fantastic! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Love LOVE this! Easy to make and ever so delicious! Huge hit with the family. Served over chicken-stuffed ravioli. Creamy, flavorful sauce, with all the right nuances of savory and spiciness. So glad to have found this recipe. Will be a regular addition to our menu. :o) Also made it with jarred marinated roasted red peppers (due to time constraints) and it was fast, easy, perfect. Divoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really like this it goes on any type of pasta. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was wonderful.. I didn't have peppers so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes instead.. and I added some grilled chicken.. this was wonderful, everyone loved it.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
First tasted this in a great restaurant. Thought I'd try it at home. Superb!!!! Had it wit big ricotta spinach stuffed ravioli. Not the lightest of meals, but for a pasta night .. Just beautiful. Can't wait to make for a gathering.. It's beautiful and delicious !! Served this with a cabbage slaw/arugula salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I LOVE this and everyone that I have made it for either wants me to make it again or give them the recipe. Like others, I play with my food and used milk (2%) and cornstarch for thickener and a little more cheese (so much for saved calories), the last time it was a 4 cheese pasta blend. I also have added mushrooms which I love with the red peppers. When red peppers were on sale I roasted a bunch under the broiler and froze them and they were just as wonderful. Thanks for my favorite past sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I have been searching all over for a good recipe for roasted red pepper cream sauce and I'm glad I chose this one. I followed the recipe the first time and loved it but thought I could make it better. The 2nd time I made the sauce I added about a tablespoon of sugar, more of the romano cheese (I recommend grating your own DON'T USE THE STUFF IN THE PLASTIC CONTAINERS), and just a little dash of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is so yummy and very forgiving. I made as written with only a few adjustments (added one more red pepper, used half and half and milk and halved the butter) SO GOOD and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I only cooked enough for 4 servings, but used the amount of red pepper for the original recipe. My husband thought it tasted like a sauce he's had on etouffee at a Cajun style restaurant it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States