Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Cooked according to recipe except added Italian Sausage(spicy). It had a wonderful taste and the consistency of the sauce was perfect. Not to runny or to thick. This was an easy dish to prepare and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This turned out great! A real hit with my family. I roasted the red peppers on the stove top instead of in the broiler and, once they were off the heat, I cut into them immediately. I also used heavy cream and forwent the butter. Definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celina Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I also used jarred red peppers but will roast my own next time. Not a big deal. Gets better the next day and with a little added tomato sauce, even better. I added a pinch of chili pepper flakes to give it some zing and found it delicious on ravioli for a meat free night and also on pasta. Good addition to my New York Italian cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious, my son said this was the best thing I have ever made. I made it twice in one week. We used sautéed chicken and whatever noodles we had on hand. I am not a cook at all so the difficulty level for me was about a 7. Now that I know you can get roasted red peppers in a jar I am sure this will help tremendously with time and difficulty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Click

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was a great tasting sauce. I was initially hesitant because I thought that the red pepper flavor would be too strong, but it isn't. I used 10 oz of jarred roasted red peppers and reduced the half and half to 1 1/4 cups and it worked really well. Next time I may use a couple of tablespoons of jarred pesto sauce insead of the fresh basil and also puree the peppers first, just to save the time/effort. I'll be making this again... for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
very good idea the roasted peper give excellant taste to the sauce. alghou i used almond milk and put cheese only for my Swiss husbend. it was similer to the alfredo sauce wich i make for him....but a littel better. oh and i roasted the pepper in the hoven in 250 c degree and one plate was broken from the heat as result.:( but the smile of my husbend worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by richelle
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We used mozzarella cheese, chives, two tsp of cornstarch and basil leaves (not fresh). Wonderful! My husband is the pickiest eater and this made his night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was excellent, I added shrimp and served on fettuccini. Excellent and I will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Those who rated this recipe "bland" must not have functioning taste buds!! This was excellent and the only thing I did different was to use one reviewers recommendation to add some red pepper flakes and grilled chicken strips. Will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks for submitting this awesome recipe Bob Bailey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojofilini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I thought about using jarred red peppers, but decided it was about time I learned how to roast them myself. It was fairly easy, but the recipe doesn't mention that you need to turn them once the top begins to blacken. For me, that started about 5 minutes into the process and took me about 25 minutes. This will vary greatly depending on the size of your pepper. As an alternative to putting them in a plastic bag, you can also put them in bowl sealed with plastic wrap. In case you're wondering, the purpose of this step is to loosen the skin. In the end, this was good, but not any better than tomato-basil cream sauces that I make (and it took much longer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States