Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Everyone loved this except my hubby that doesn't care for "dry" cheese like Feta. Even my kids enjoyed it. The sauce seemed a little runny. Extra sauce is good...We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Boettger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a good recipe. I did make some changes. I stuffed the chicken with smoked provolone and fresh mozzarella,and the peppers. I baked it in the oven for one hour. It was a bit dry but tasty. I think next time I will follow the recipe to the letter and see which one is better. :) Very quick and simple. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wonderful!!! We changed nothing in this recipe....my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Speaks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was great! Nice and easy to make. However, if you cook using larger sizes of chicken (like me), I would suggest browning each side then throwing it in the oven. I started getting concerned my chicken was going to burn on the stovetop. I also served this with the sour cream sauce like the recipe calls for, but more like a dipping sauce in addition to a pesto as an alternative as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was delicious. A great spin on plain old chicken. I prefer the hot roasted red peppers to the sweet ones though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I added some fresh thyme to the sauce, as well as garlic, salt & pepper. I also sauteed fresh peppers in some white wine instead of using canned. I used one suggestion of using sun-dried tomatoes, so I blended some to add to the sauce, which gave it an excellent flavor. I think in the future I would use plain yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a really great start. I did tweak it just a bit. I agreed with some other reviewers that the sauce was a little bland. I tasted it before removing from the blender and ended up adding a little basil and garlic salt. I also followed another reviewer's advice and put a little of the feta inside the pockets of the chicken before adding the roasted red peppers. I also added some marinated artichoke hearts. I browned the chicken and then cooked in the oven. It took about 40 minutes on 350. with just a little tweaking, ended up a great recipe and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good, very moist.. I mixed in roasted peppers/spinach and instead of feta, I used goat cheese. I also mixed in olive oil in the breadcrumbs, roll the chicken in egg wash then breadcrumbs. It came out crispy and delicious. A healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! I did bake mine to decrease the fat. I also used quite a bit less breadcrumbs, added garlic, salt and pepper to the sour cream mix and put the feta in with the peppers in the chicken. YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States