Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I make it without the sauce and love it. Great recipe. Not all that difficult but it really impresses dinner guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made this dish for dinner last night and we really enjoyed the flavors. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and rolled the roasted red peppers and cheese inside the breasts. I used pepper jack cheese for a kick. I did bake in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 mins, poured the sauce over the chicken and cooked for another 10-15 mins. I used a 16 ounce container of sour cream, chopped some of the roasted red peppers and added to sour cream, added a dash of cayanne powder, garlic salt and chili powder, along with some feta cheese. I also used Italian Panko bread crumbs. This was easy to make and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was wonderful. I was quite sure about the sour cream suace but it really went well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I didn't do the breading, and I added chile poblanos along with the red peppers for a "Mexicana" look. I used Pepperjack cheese instead of feta, also putting some inside the chicken breast. I flattened down and rolled the chicken instead of trying to do pockets. Worked easier for me. Hold the rolls together with toothpicks while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe, but did change a few things. I used bone-in chicken. Sliced on thickest part and added as any peppers as I could fit. I browned them in olive oil and finished bakingat 35 0 for approx 30 min. I used a horseradish cheese the juice from peppers and a few remaining peppers. Poured over near end of baking. I also used italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of the plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was great! I made some changes though. Stuffed the chicken with Feta and peppers. I added garlic powder and Italian Seasoning to the bread crumbs and then fried it in olive oil. I also added garlic, chili powder, a dash of Cayenne pepper and feta to the sour cream sauce. Poured the sauce over the chicken during the last few minutes of cooking. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I thought this was great. I kicked up the sauce just a bit by adding a dash of cayenne and garlic salt, as another reviewer suggested. It was quick, easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This dish was excellent! I will definately make it again.... possibly even next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I love this recipe and have been making it for years since I first saw it. I bake it, instead of frying. I also add fresh chopped garlic to the sour cream sauce as well as some Italian seasonings. I use lowfat feta cheese. I serve it with penne pasta and sauce and a salad or sauted' spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wonderful, this has become one of our favorite meals to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States