Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great Recipe! I did give it my own twist. I added garlic salt to the bread crumbs and lightly pounded the split chicken breast. I also added a layer of spinach on top of the feta and pepper. I jazzed up the sauce with some chopped leeks,salt and pepper. No need to shake in a bag.Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The red pepper sauce is phenomenal! I stuffed some sliced provolone cheese in my chicken with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was just great, even when I made the mistake of buying marinated red peppers instead of roasted ones. The sauce on its own isn't anything to write home about, but it is heavenly on top of this chicken! I sliced through each chicken breast, stuffed it, and then tied it up- I found I was able to get more stuffing into the chicken this way. I served it with some roasted red potatoes and root vegetables. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Nobody diliked this one, a nice change of pace. I did bake it instead 375 for 40mins (flipped halfway) in a little olive oil. I also did stuff the feta in the chicken. I added fresh cracked black pepper, galic powder and fresh chopped parsley to sauce. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I enjoyed this dish and it was supper easy to make even with a 13 month old clinging to your leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Like most other reviewers I slightly changed the recipe, so apologies to the author! I blended sour cream, roasted bell peppers, garlic, basil, paprika and ricotta to a thick sauce, spread it over chicken breasts and baked whole for 45mins without stuffing. Yet another successful variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very good!!! I used Spicy Shake & Bake as my bread crumbs then baked in the oven. So juicy and tender. I then used fat free sour cream for the red pepper sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I make it without the sauce and love it. Great recipe. Not all that difficult but it really impresses dinner guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made this dish for dinner last night and we really enjoyed the flavors. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and rolled the roasted red peppers and cheese inside the breasts. I used pepper jack cheese for a kick. I did bake in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 mins, poured the sauce over the chicken and cooked for another 10-15 mins. I used a 16 ounce container of sour cream, chopped some of the roasted red peppers and added to sour cream, added a dash of cayanne powder, garlic salt and chili powder, along with some feta cheese. I also used Italian Panko bread crumbs. This was easy to make and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was wonderful. I was quite sure about the sour cream suace but it really went well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States