Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! a little challenging getting the roasted red peppers to stay in the chicken (I did use toothpicks, helped a little lol) but well worth the effort. I love the sour cream 'sauce', used some on my vegetables too yum! I didn't need as much bread crumbs, so maybe set up less (had it in a bowl and gently coated my chicken) and add more if needed. I blended the feta cheese with the sour cream & peppers so those in my family that claim they don't like it wouldn't decide before trying it that they didn't like it because of seeing the feta :) we all really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Not going to lie I just barely followed this recipe. I stuffed the breast with roasted red peppers and feta, drizzled with olive oil and a dash of liquid smoke, and threw them on the George Foreman grill. Came out awesome. Fast and simple. Less than 20 minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
delicious with user alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Best recipe I've found. Looking forward to cooking it for foodie mother in law and will be proud. Def use glove garlic + dash cayenne in 'sauce' and I also baked it after browning for 20 min 350. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie7723
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This dinner was great for valentines day. Perfect colors. I pounded out the chicken breasts and rolled up the red peppers and asparagus. Held them together with a toothpick. Placed them in italian breadcrumbs, and pressed some on top. Then, I baked them in the oven for about 40-45 minutes. In the sauce I added red pepper, smoked paprika, garlic & onion powders, and black pepper. Great sauce! I plated it by drizzling the sauce over the chicken and sprinkling some chopped parsley. It was wonderful! I served it with pasta noodles dressed with olive oil and black pepper, along with red chard and garbanzo beans from this website. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie7723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this! Very simple and flavorful! I added a half a clove of garlic to my sauce. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is awesome. I've never used bottled roasted red peppers before but I'm sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved this but had to give it 4 because I changed the procedure quite a bit. I stuffed the chicken with the red peppers, and garlic and feta. I then brushed it with sour cream so the breadcrumbs would stick. I then baked it. I made the sauce as is but I heated it up so the texture was thinner which was better in my opinion. So delicious - even the picky veggie hating bf ate it. :) Thanks for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe sounded delicious, so after reading all the comments, I made my own creation. It was 5 stars! Loved it. Here's what I did differently: Dredged thin-sliced breast in flour, then egg, then italian bread crumbs. Rolled with pepper and goat cheese in the middle, secured with 2 toothpicks. Put in pyrex dish (that was sprayed with Pam). Put a small piece of butter over each one. I then took the sour cream, some goat cheese, some roasted pepper, a clove of garlic, and salt & pepper in the food processor. Put some of that over the chicken and baked on 350 for about 40 minutes? Lost track of time, but until chicken no longer pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great Recipe! I did give it my own twist. I added garlic salt to the bread crumbs and lightly pounded the split chicken breast. I also added a layer of spinach on top of the feta and pepper. I jazzed up the sauce with some chopped leeks,salt and pepper. No need to shake in a bag.Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States