Roasted Red Pepper-Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wow! Great tastes like pimento spread! I bought my favorite store brand and something is wrong with it - spoiled?I spent $6.99!! I didn't have pimentos but I did have peppers! I thought what the heck? Its great!! I don't think I'm spending $6.99 again I'll make it myself! I used light mayo! And I ate it right away! So good! Much cheaper! Thanks Kathie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious! I made this exactly as written the first time, and used it as a flavorful spread on chicken ciabatta sandwiches. It was a hit! I think I'll try some garlic next time, just to see. As a spread, just check the flavor with the crackers. It was great on bread and Triscuts, but tasted weird with Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Oh yeah I love it, using it with crackers. Made just like called for. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love this recipe, but I did change just slightly. I added 6 oz of cream cheese, 1 tablespoon of minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of minced green onions and processed in my food processor until smooth. Delicious on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
OK, I have no idea what I did wrong here, but this was terrible-- weird mixed texture, and an oily, bland mayonnaise-y flavor instead of the creamy cheesy goodness I'd been expecting. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent!!! This spread is delicious. Whether you like store bought pimento cheese spread or not (which I really don't) you will love this. I almost didn't make it because of that. Reading the reviews & ease of recipe, I decided to try it. So glad I did. Of course brand's are different every where, but here are the ones I found & used from my local grocery store. OK. I made it exactly as written but like others, added 1 tsp. minced refrigerated garlic from the jar. Also, just to make incorporation easier & even, I put the 3/4 cup (reg. Hellmans) in a meas. cup, added the 1/2 cup diced roasted red peppers (Mezzetta) on top, & stirred in the worcestershire & minced garlic. I used Sargentino's fancy shredded sharp cheddar since my food processer isn't working, and just used a hand beater to meld the mixture into dip texture. So quick & good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
this was the best party appetizer I have made in a long time!!! everyone at my gathering loved it including me. It's easy, flavorful, and looks good. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very good. People I served it to told me it tasted just like Pimiento Cheese (which I've never had), so I think this recipe accomplishes its goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Excellent recipe just the way it is written. I really like it on crackers as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent! You'll never eat prepackaged again after trying this spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States