Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a tasty soup! There is a great deal of work involved and the soup does not have a very strong roasted red pepper flavor. I will likely not make this again based on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Fantastic!! Soup or pasta sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really yummy! I roasted my own red peppers, but since I didn't have any garden tomatoes, I used canned. I followed the advice of others and added an extra red pepper. I also skipped the back and forth with liquids and simply used my Cuisinart smart stick and pureed it all, right in the pot. For garnish I added a dollop of Greek yogurt and a sprig of cilantro. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
2nd time making this. Only changes...I roasted peppers AND tomatoes, cooled, pulled skins off, and seeded peppers. Kept peeled tomatoes whole.Threw all into pot, as is, no need to chop, as they're going to be pureed anyway. Cooked down as written. Added 2 of the 6 Cups Of broth, pureed with immersion blender. Added rest of broth, (chix, veg, turkey, any will be awesome...I used half chix, half veg) then proceeded as written. Added about 12 oz half and half at end for depth, but we love bisque like soups, you may not! Thanks for an awesome Recipe! My family and paddle team thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very good recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very Good thank you. Made this with extra tomatoes on hand from canning. Since I had a bumper crop of red peppers this season too, this was a good recipe to try. I added more roasted red pepper, used only 1 cup stock, tweaked the seasoning. Next time I will remove some of the processing steps and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Just finished making it. Followed the recipe except blended stuff before adding the broth to it. Gave my husband a taste just after finishing it and he said "its not good". So all that for nothing:( It was a really labor intensive soup and I don't think the flavor is bad, but I also don't love it. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good soup but labor intensive. I won't make this often but when I really want to cook, then I will make this. Next time I will roast the tomatoes to see if there is any difference. Maybe I will even consider the short cuts (canned items), just to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this soup and so does my dad. I serve it with grilled cheese sandwiches out of swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Soup was fantastic!!! I wanted this soup to be dairy/meat free so instead of using the butter and flour at the end to thicken I used some tomato paste at the same time as putting the stock in (used veg instead of chicken as well) and it turned out great. Used an emersion blender also instead of straining which was much easier. Even better the second day also after it's had a chance to mingle in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States