Roasted Red Pepper and Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was a yummy recipe that I served on Christmas Eve. The flavors were a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this for part of my Christmas dinner, and it was great! My boyfriend, picky 11 year old son, and guests loved it. It went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was so yummy! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great and it was actually really easy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This had a wonderful flavor and didn't overpower the crab. I made a few little revisions (used Chicken Stock instead of Broth, Reduced Fat Half & Half and Fresh Basil. I also used Creole pepper seasoning instead of the Cayenne). Was perfect and everyone is asking for the Recipe. It was a little pricy to make but well worth it. Will definately make again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This soup was positively divine!! I used imitation crab meat and added about a tbsp of sugar and thought I had died and gone to heaven. Even my bird, who doesn't care for anything other than corn and seeds, couldn't get enough of the stuff and I eventually had to stop feeding him mine and get him his own bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for our first course soup on Christmas dinner. I microwaved the potato to skip the 45 minutes to boil them. I also boiled crab legs in the chicken broth until opaque then removed. Then I added the potato, roasted peppers, seasonings and half and half - then followed this recipe. It ended up being the favorite part of dinner --- everyone asked for the recipe. Some even had 2 or 3 bowls! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Awesome soup!!! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made this recipe for a mid-winter dinner party. It was exceptional! I prepared the soup (everything except the crab) the day before. Peeling the red peppers was easy enough, but it was still quite tedious and took about 40 minutes to do. I found that the places where the skin was blackened peeled very easily; the places where the pepper pieces didn't lie flat did not blacken and so did not peel as easily. I used only 1/2 tsp salt, deciding to let the guests add more if they wished. I used the full 1/4 tsp of cayenne knowing that our friends don't mind spicyness. When I tasted it, it was quite spicy, but not overly. I refrigerated the soup overnight. I added the crab when starting to reheat the soup about 30 minutes prior to serving. The cayenne had mellowed overnight. The soup's flavour was absolutely lovely. It was worth all the effort. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
AMAZING and so worth the work. If I could give it more than five stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Oh my god, this soup is wonderful. Tastes like it came from an upscale restaurant. Expensive and time consuming (preparing peppers) but worth it. Tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States