Roasted Red Pepper and Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is a fantastic soup! It was enjoyed by all and I will definitely fix again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a good substitute for the lobster bisque I crave from my favorite restaurant. I used imitation lobster since I didn't have any real crab or other seafood in my house and I was looking for a good dish to warm up for dinner after class tomorrow. I also used evaported skim milk instead of the cream and it was just as good (much less fat). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was wonderful! My husband was skeptical when I first told him I was going to make it, but he loved it so much that he told me he would never doubt my judegment again. I think next time I'm going to try it with bacon instead of crab, since I'm not too crazy about crab. The presentation is beautiful, especially with a little parsley on top, and I can't wait to make it for my next dinner party. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Yummy soup - I've added a combination of crab and cooked shrimp. Great with toasted sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Very good soup. This method of roasting the red peppers is so much easier/quicker than doing them whole. I will use this method from now on. I used 3 cans of evaporated milk in lieu of the half-n-half. It's a very rich soup, and with the cost of crab, a very expensive soup, so I won't be making it often, but it's a great recipe to file under "dinner party".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Good effort on a soup that has become quite popular in Virginia. Somewhat bland - I kicked it up with a pinch of Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was a yummy recipe that I served on Christmas Eve. The flavors were a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I made this for part of my Christmas dinner, and it was great! My boyfriend, picky 11 year old son, and guests loved it. It went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was so yummy! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great and it was actually really easy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This had a wonderful flavor and didn't overpower the crab. I made a few little revisions (used Chicken Stock instead of Broth, Reduced Fat Half & Half and Fresh Basil. I also used Creole pepper seasoning instead of the Cayenne). Was perfect and everyone is asking for the Recipe. It was a little pricy to make but well worth it. Will definately make again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States