Roasted Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This soup was absolutley divine. I am not a fan of soups, but I fell in love with this one quickly. I add a bit of thyme to mine and its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
This has quickly become a favorite in my house. It's an absolutely wonderful soup - tasty AND healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I loved this soup. The only thing I did different was to add 2 drops of Tabasco to give it some zing. I used feta on top and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is a very good recipe, however we substitute carrots for the beans and blend the carrot soup recipe with. Everyone raves about it when it's served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This soup is so delicious. I highly recommend it for family and especially company. To cut down on the time, instead of roasting the red bell peppers myself I used roasted red bell peppers from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Excellent taste. I recommend adding chicken breast chunks. Roasting the peppers is the hardest part. I think there are more like 6 servings instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I have been having great fun with this recipe and my family (including 2 year old triplets) doesn't mind at all - they love it! The first time I made it I used a 16oz can of roasted peppers. I added some things I had in the house like a half empty bag of three cheese tortellini and a bunch of fresh asparagus spears (it looked very pretty). The second time I roasted my own peppers and it was really good but everyone commented that the difference between the fresh and the canned was so subtle I can get away with not soing the extra work. This time I only added fresh mini ravioli. My sisters commented that it didn't really need any additions and I agree. I am making it tonight for a church dinner and I will leave it plain, but I will bring along some crumbled Feta - that sounds so good! Thanks for a healthy, delicious and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This soup is very unique. I added a few basil leaves to the last batch in the blender and it tasted great. I also didn't fully puree all of the soup to give it some texture. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Ortiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was really good, simple and easy to make too! My peppers may have been small, I'd like a little more of the pepper taste so I may add an extra pepper. I might even play around and try just a little tomato in it. Its really good as is though, I sprinkled some baked tortilla strips on top. Yum Yum Yum! OK, I had to revise my review. With my changes....I prefer using great northern beans (not sure why they made a difference to me?) and I used 4 roasted peppers and put in a small can of whole tomatoes. Perfection! I also use veggie boullion cube instead of chicken broth as I am a vegetarian. I love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Made the soup for dinner tonight and used several pieces advice from others...added some more garlic, pepper, and oregano. I also followed the directions someone else gave of halving and seeding the peppers prior to roasting. This eliminated the need for flipping and turning the peppers. Husband loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States