Roasted Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
This has quickly become a favorite in my house. It's an absolutely wonderful soup - tasty AND healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This soup is so delicious. I highly recommend it for family and especially company. To cut down on the time, instead of roasting the red bell peppers myself I used roasted red bell peppers from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This serves six only if you want a little cup of soup. If you want a big bowl, you need to double the recipe to serve six. I cut back on the garlic a bit, used Great Northern beans, and garnished with chopped cooked bacon. Great texture, great flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Excellent taste. I recommend adding chicken breast chunks. Roasting the peppers is the hardest part. I think there are more like 6 servings instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I loved this soup. The only thing I did different was to add 2 drops of Tabasco to give it some zing. I used feta on top and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This bisque was very good. I dont really like peppers, but this is a subtle flavour. I couldnt find the beans required, so i used white kidney beans. I only used a 4th of what was asked for...and still i think the bean flavour was a little overpowering. A very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Amazing! One of my new favorites. I use a jar of roasted red peppers sometimes for speed instead of roasting them myself. I'll also add a few fresh basil leaves at the end of the pureeing process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I used a 12 oz. jar of drained sweet roasted red peppers. The soup looked like an elegant soup you'd have at a restaurant. It was surprising & a nice change to have a creamed soup that was thickened with beans instead of cream. I tried some with a dollop of sour cream on top and some with some with goat cheese (I'd gotten some in a gift basket) on top, as suggested in the recipe, & preferred it without the additions. It does need some salt & pepper while cooking or at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I have been having great fun with this recipe and my family (including 2 year old triplets) doesn't mind at all - they love it! The first time I made it I used a 16oz can of roasted peppers. I added some things I had in the house like a half empty bag of three cheese tortellini and a bunch of fresh asparagus spears (it looked very pretty). The second time I roasted my own peppers and it was really good but everyone commented that the difference between the fresh and the canned was so subtle I can get away with not soing the extra work. This time I only added fresh mini ravioli. My sisters commented that it didn't really need any additions and I agree. I am making it tonight for a church dinner and I will leave it plain, but I will bring along some crumbled Feta - that sounds so good! Thanks for a healthy, delicious and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This soup is very unique. I added a few basil leaves to the last batch in the blender and it tasted great. I also didn't fully puree all of the soup to give it some texture. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Ortiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States