Roasted Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This soup was great! We like things spicy over here, so I added some cayanne pepper and doubled the garlic. It was even better the next day reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
While I enjoyed the roasted red pepper taste, the texture was much too gritty for my liking. I also had to add extra spices to liven it up. I must add sour cream does make it much better. Only three stars because I really was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The soup is okay but not as flavorful as I had hoped. I added extra bell peppers and lots of spices (thyme, cumin, basil and oregano), It still needs more flavor to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Really quite good. I add extra garlic and 2 cups of shredded zucchini. Plus lots of basil and a bit of oregano. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe is great! I did make a few additions to amp up the flavor though. I added one carrot to add more color and a sweet flavor. I also added basil and a 1/4 cup of sour cream for a smooth texture. I topped off the soup with goat cheese crumbles and tortilla chips! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Wonderful flavor and texture. I used a jar of peppers. Instead of cans of chicken broth I used chicken boullion. Based on review I added a dash of oregano. So glad that it contains beans rather than cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This soup is very very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yummy soup! The first night I put a dollop of sour cream in it and that was only okay. The next day I added some feta cheese, garlic salt and croutons and it was to DIE for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was just like what I had in a 5 start restaurant in Door County, WI. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichellekay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Healthy and delicious. I add a can of tomato soup to the pot after pureeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States