Roasted Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Healthy and delicious. I add a can of tomato soup to the pot after pureeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I didn't love this soup, but I think it has more to do with the fact that I realized I don't care for roasted red peppers. It was quite bland, also. I added some oregano(1/2 tsp.) to it, and then crumbled feta cheese and fresh ground black pepper to my bowl. It was quite good with those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Pretty good. I added more red bell pepper and fewer beans like others had suggested. I also added some potatoes to thicken it a bit. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Had a small family get together at our house and made this for a first course to our dinner. Everyone loved it. First time I've ever made this recipe and it turned out fabulous! I added a few dashes of cayenne pepper...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Delicious! A very rustic, heavy soup. I would add more garlic, basil, and cayenne pepper to taste. Drizzle olive oil as garnish. Serve with crusty bread. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
eh...this soup is good, not great. I think it should be named "Bean and Red Pepper Soup". The flavor of the Red Pepper is not very predominant. If I make it again I'll double the amount of Red Bell's. I added some fresh Basil, that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was a big watery, flavorless mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was delicious and so healthy. I topped it with fat free Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Very good recipe, I was very happy with the results. I did take suggestions from other reviews (half and seed the peppers before roasting and double the garlic), but I also sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil and 2 tbsp butter, then I also used 4 cups chicken broth which was a little more than the recipe called for. I added 3 fresh sage leaves torn up as well, simmered everything for about 10 minutes then added 1/4 cup of heavy cream after I blended the soup and took it off of the heat. I sprinkled romano cheese on top too. It could use a little spice but very good without it. Very comforting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was a wonderful soup, However that being said the soup did not have a very strong roasted pepper taste and as we love roasted peppers i think next time i will add maybe another two roasted red peppers. Also we found that a can of fire roasted tomatoes with chilies with a teaspoon of cumin really made this soup sing. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States