Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
My mother in-law and my husband both thought that they were eating at one of the finest resteraunts! The lamb took a little longer than I had anticipated and is a little bit messy, but well worth any of the trouble!!! So delicious ....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
My wife and I prepared this recipe with "Rack of Pork Loin", centre cut. We replaced the fresh rosemary with 1 tsp of dried rosemary and were delighted with the results. cooking time was longer than the stated time but ended up absolutely delicious..... Jerry and Rosa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Got rave reviews even from the "I-don't-really-care-for-lamb" crowd at the dinner table. Cooked it for 20 minutes, followed all else to the letter, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
We made the rack of lamb for Easter dinner. It took a little longer to cook (about 35 minutes)... But it was a great success!!! Even my mother-in-law loved it! Thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This was my first try at Rack of Lamb and it was not only easy, but very delicious. I did not have a meat thermometer and cooked it for 20 minutes. Next time I would cook it for about 25 minutes as it was a little to rare for my taste but still very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This one is easy to make and it turned out great! The only thing to be careful with is the amount of salt use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
My hubby and I both loved this recipe. The only thing I would do next time (and there WILL be a next time)is reduce the salt-perhaps not season the rack itself with salt...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My husband absolutely loves rack of lamb, and this recipe is a definite keeper. One of our favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe is GREAT! My family just loved it. I didn't cut down on the salt at all like others had suggested. We dine out a great deal and like our foods with a lot of flavor. We just had it for Christmas (OK, not your usual meal) and already I've had 3 people ask for the recipe. It's so easy too. Even with 3 racks, I just seared each separately and then put all 3 in a large Calphalon shallow roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was very easy to make and so good! The presentation was wonderful, too. Since we like our lamb rare--very, very rare!--after 5 minutes at 450°, I turned the broiler on for 7 minutes. Perfect, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States