Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is the best lamb we have ever had, including any 5 star restaurant we have been to. The recipe was easy and we had all of the ingredients at home aleady. I did use a spicey chipotle mustard in place of the Dijon and it was amazing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra J Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this yesterday for my mom for mothers day along with the crab stuffed lobster tails. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Substituted panko bread crumbs (all I had), substituted regular mustard (all I had). Everything else followed to the tee. My family loved it. I got rave reviews. Once again.... allrecipes to the rescue!! Thanks Jennine1980!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fabulous! My new go-to recipe for rack of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I have fixed the Roasted Rack of Lamb several times and comes out perfect each time. I do leave out the Rosemary because it is not my favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is the first time I have ever written a review after trying many recipes. This was absolutely outstanding. My wife says it is the best main course that she has EVER had. The garlic, rosemary and dijon all could be tasted. I will save this recipe for the next "special" dinner that I am cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I wish there was a feature to add MORE STARS! This recipe was one of the best things that I have ever made. EVER! My only advice is to amend the cooking time because, at least for me, the lamb ended up needing to be cooked almost double the recommended time. It was fortunate that I made this dish for my family, because if I had been preparing it for company I would've been embarrassed that the timing of my dishes was so off. Still, a wonderful, wonderful recipe. Thank you so much! And the video tutorial was fantastic; it was right-on and gave me a lot of confidence to approach an intimidating piece of meat. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was good. I enjoyed the crunch of the outside (I used panko, as other reviewers suggested), but felt it was too mustardy. Of course, I put on a lot of mustard so it's hard to know if that was my own fault. I wish the recipe spelled out to be a little frugal with the mustard, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Fabulous and easy! The lamb is fantastic, but I've also used the rub on steak and pork, and it is equally scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I've eaten rack of lamb many times at restaurants, but this is my first time making at home. I bought a small rack of lamb at Costco, followed this recipe to the letter, and it measures up to any I've ever eaten at a restaurant. There is one thing that bothers me about this recipe, and that is although it mentions checking the temperature with a meat thermometer, it gives you no idea what the temperature should be. If I'm not mistaken, most racks are served "medium," and I had to go to another source to find out what the temperature should be. For any of you who may not know, cooking to 130 degrees F will give you a beautiful rack of lamb cooked perfectly to medium. This certainly is a splurge nutritionally and one that I wouldn't do often, but it was a treat and absolutely delicious. Wonderful recipe JENNINE1980.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was great. I didn't have bread crumbs but used what I had on hand, which was panko. Although the lamb was at room temperature when I started cooking it took about 1/2 hour as we like it medium. It came out tender and juicy. I'll have to try this with beef and pork as was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States