Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Totally agree with other reviewers that the dish was a little too salty. Personally I will omit the salt from the bread crumb mixture next time and only lightly season the lamb. Otherwise, it was super easy and made me look like a gourmet chef! Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner last night and it was the best lamb I've ever had. I used panko flakes instead of bread crumbs (which is the norm in my house,) and kosher salt. It didn't even need mint sauce or mint jelly. The 12-minute oven time for rare was perfect. (1.5 lb. rack from Costco.) It served 2 of us and there's one large rib for left for my dinner tonight. Served it with scalloped potatoes, also from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first time making rack of lamb and I am so glad I used this recipe. It was great. I am not a big fan of rosemary so I used a little less rosemarry and added some tarragon. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tasty, juicy, wonderful tasting Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA
Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is always a hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccarlston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect for a classic rack of lamb. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe. I use Panko bread crumbs; much better than Italian in my opinion. I agree with other reviewers; use less salt. I also like to double the rosemary; you can never use enough rosemary. Now for the sauce: I used the recipe for the lamb feta burgers with some tweaks. Instead of all sour cream, go half and half with greek yogurt. Also, double the mint and prepare it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe was right on...Yum...cooking time was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was my first time making rack of lamb, but the recipe and the comment recommending how to order it at the butcher (frenched & with the chine bone removed) made it easy! I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked it at a lower temp for 45 minutes, then increased to 400 for 15, but next time I'll follow the recipe. I like my meat medium rare and the slow cook method had it well done and not as juicy as I expected. I will be trying this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Tender - Tasty - Delish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States