Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and the fresh Rosemary was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I don't normally cook with herbs like Rosemary, but I enjoyed the taste. It's a good recipe; was easy to make; however, I found it a tad salty; hence, I'd adjust the recipe simply by not preseasoning the lamb... all else was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is the best lamb we have ever had, including any 5 star restaurant we have been to. The recipe was easy and we had all of the ingredients at home aleady. I did use a spicey chipotle mustard in place of the Dijon and it was amazing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this yesterday for my mom for mothers day along with the crab stuffed lobster tails. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Substituted panko bread crumbs (all I had), substituted regular mustard (all I had). Everything else followed to the tee. My family loved it. I got rave reviews. Once again.... allrecipes to the rescue!! Thanks Jennine1980!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fabulous! My new go-to recipe for rack of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I have fixed the Roasted Rack of Lamb several times and comes out perfect each time. I do leave out the Rosemary because it is not my favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is the first time I have ever written a review after trying many recipes. This was absolutely outstanding. My wife says it is the best main course that she has EVER had. The garlic, rosemary and dijon all could be tasted. I will save this recipe for the next "special" dinner that I am cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I wish there was a feature to add MORE STARS! This recipe was one of the best things that I have ever made. EVER! My only advice is to amend the cooking time because, at least for me, the lamb ended up needing to be cooked almost double the recommended time. It was fortunate that I made this dish for my family, because if I had been preparing it for company I would've been embarrassed that the timing of my dishes was so off. Still, a wonderful, wonderful recipe. Thank you so much! And the video tutorial was fantastic; it was right-on and gave me a lot of confidence to approach an intimidating piece of meat. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was good. I enjoyed the crunch of the outside (I used panko, as other reviewers suggested), but felt it was too mustardy. Of course, I put on a lot of mustard so it's hard to know if that was my own fault. I wish the recipe spelled out to be a little frugal with the mustard, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States