Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Atkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good but would cook closer to 30 minutes for more med-well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fantastic. Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Loy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
If the flavors of Rosemary and Extra Virgin Olive Oil float your boat, then this easy and elegant recipe is for YOU! Don't even think about using canned bread crumbs or dried Rosemary. Fresh is best. Results are very, very nice. Why dine out when you can cook like this at home? (Use a meat thermometer for perfect results. It took about 15 minutes for the meat to reach 140 degrees. Let it rest several minutes before slicing to get these results.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Every raved about the lamb at Christmas dinner. This was my first time cooking lamb. The recipe was simple and delicious. I followed it exactly with no changes, I didn't even read the comments prior to starting like I usually do. I did use a thermometer and cooked it to 155 degrees, I didn't set the time to it. Would totally cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatriz Sutton
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe for special occasions including our 10th year wedding anniversary and during Christmas day. Both times, it came out perfectly done, medium-rare for 30 minutes as opposed to just 15 mins. Together with a homemade canned mint jelly, my husband and I enjoyed this one of a kind-gourmet style dining in our home. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
FANTSTIC!!! Made this exactly as written and it was beautiful. It was melt in your mouth tender and perfectly seasoned. I wouldn't change a thing. i have been very nervous about having my neighbor over for dinner since he is a chef...I have now found the meal to impress him for a change! A Greek salad was very nice with this. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
An absolutely fabulous recipe, and sheer simplicity to boot. The only change I would make is to cut everything by 1/2. As it stands, there is enough bread crumb mixture to do at least THREE 7- or 8-bone racks. I either freeze most of what the recipe makes or throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnlyall
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Let it cook for 25 mins. Great recipe. Also used pan fried asparagus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States